Accomplishments

I bet you’ve been eagerly waiting to hear how I did on my To-Do list from last week? Well, I know it’s only Monday, but with band rehearsal on Tuesday nights, I don’t tend to get much sewing–or blogging–done on Tuesdays.

-finish up Abbey jacket (link to pattern) for my daughter
Done, but someone is not cooperating to get a photo. The velour knit I used is very slinky and drapy, so the tabs on the sleeves are bulky and not really working, I may just remove them.
Oh well, here’s a photo of the sweater. This happens to be one of my Q4 goals in the finish-a-long with Katy from The Littlest Thistle, woohoo!

This fabric is really soft--I think I need one in my size

This fabric is really soft–I think I need one in my size


-finish bee blocks for charity quilt, Modern Quilt Guild
Done
block 2 LiPH
block 1 LiPH

-finish October bee block for Sheila and make her block for Modern 4×5 Bee so I can mail them both (convenient, having the same partner in two bees)
Just need to sew the two centre seams on the star, but otherwise Done
Whirling star for Sheila @sheilabonnett  #modern4x5bee

-clean my new featherweight
Nope
-finish triangles for Starbright quilt
I think I have about 5 left to do, but I was able to use them as leaders and enders during my paper piecing (remembering to switch the stitch length back to 2.5 for the triangles)
Gorgeous pile

Actually a pretty good week! My sewing table is a lot neater now, since I was able to put away the charity quilt fabrics.

Perhaps I’ll see if I can keep this trend going?
Alright, then this coming week I will:
-finish triangles for Starbright quilt
-black, white, and red block for Julie for Modern 4×5 bee
Black white and red
-visit lots more blogs from the Blogger’s Quilt Festival (voting is open now, and my Triangle Jewels quilt is in the Modern quilt category)

I think I’ll take it a bit easier this week. Linking up with Christine for To-Do Tuesday (vote here for her fabulous Moxie quilt–or whichever is your favourite!) and Alyce at Blossom Heart Quilts for Sew Cute Tuesday.

9 comments

  1. Congrats with your neater sewing table! You did a lot this week. I love the jacket and your blocks!
    Love from Amsterdam

    1. Thank you so much, it felt good to get so many things completed.

  2. Very cute jacket! The tabs look ok from here!

    1. The tabs would probably be okay if the sleeves weren’t too long, but as it is they just get in the way.

      On Tue, Nov 4, 2014 at 10:02 AM, Lisa in Port Hope wrote:

      >

  3. Love the jacket! That is an incredible amount of progress! I saw your Star block on IG I fell in love with it! It’s a beautiful block!

    1. Friday night was my big sewing night (after trick or treating, of course), I hope to get another productive night this week.

  4. That Whirling Star block is going to be stunning! I really like your MQG blocks too. And that jacket? So cute!

    1. I often feel like I work on too many projects at once, but on the other hand it keeps me from being bored. Thanks for dropping by! On Nov 6, 2014 11:36 AM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

  5. […] I’m still a bit of a traditionalist though and I love classic blocks. You will also see garments for my daughter and the occasional knitting project popping up in my photo […]