Friday Sew-In

FNSI button

Woohoo! I have a day off work, the hubby and daughter are out for the day, and I can sew! I am linking up to the Friday Night Sew-In with Wendy at Sugarlane Designs. If you’re visiting from there, thank you and welcome!

On the to-do list for today:
Finish quilting Easy Street
Piece my broken herringbone quilt top
Piece more triangles
Maybe..get a dress cut out for me.

Easy Street quilt in progress

Easy Street quilt in progress

rainbow broken herringbone

rainbow broken herringbone

DSC_0519

Triangle QAL

DSC_0667

I have all the essential supplies *wink* and definitely have enough to keep me busy. Oh yeah, and don’t forget 5 loads of laundry, vacuuming, clean the bathrooms, and clean the spare room so the in-laws have somewhere to sleep tomorrow.

Thanks for stopping by, now I’m off to sew!

7 comments

  1. I love the rainbow herringbone, looks like you had a great day off :-)

    1. I’m still working on the laundry lol On Apr 18, 2014 3:39 PM, “Lisa in Port Hope” wrote:

      >

  2. Laundry never goes away……sit and sew instead! Good luck and happy Easter.

    1. The last load is in right now!

      On Sat, Apr 19, 2014 at 5:00 AM, Lisa in Port Hope wrote:

      >

  3. I like the look of that herringbone quilt……really groovy!
    Cath @ Bits ‘n Bobs

  4. That’s a LONG to-do list! I’m quiltin’ and bindin’.

    1. I didn’t get everything done, but I”m pleased with what I did finish.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 89 other followers

