Finishes and New Friends

Welcome all to my little corner of Ontario for the Sew Sisters Canada Blogathon! Our leaders today are Jackie and Krista, head over to say hi (and enter a giveaway) and please visit the lovely organizers of this hop at the Sew Sisters blog (and they have giveaways too).

November fresh sewing day

I live in Port Hope (could you guess?), which is a lovely small town about an hour east of Toronto. I have been quilting for several years, but only seriously the last year or so, and blogging since March 2013. In addition, I also sew purses, household items, and clothes for my daughter. I share what I’ve been working on here in this space. Click on the flickr button on the sidebar to see more.

241 tote, Q3 Finish A Long

My latest sewing finish is this Ruby Lou doll (pattern from Sew Much Ado) for my daughter, she picked out the fabrics herself and has been sleeping with it (ahhh).
IMGP3198

And with the cold weather, I made a pair of mittens for my daughter. If you knit, do you have this pattern book too? I have made so many pairs of these, but for some reason I always need the pattern ;).

cropIMGP3121

Thanks for visiting, and do come back soon!

Also linking to TGIFF (hosted this week at Never 2 Hot 2 Knit and organized by another Canadian blogger, M-R at Quilt Matters) and this post will count for the Finish A-Long with Leanne at She Can Quilt (also Canadian!) (my Q4 goals here).

finish a long

11 comments

  1. Thanks for doing a special post for Blogathon Canada!

  2. Hi Lisa. I have knit for years and still need a pattern –every time : )

  3. Waving hello from Calgary! Thanks so much for being a part of Blogathon Canada, Lisa. It’s nice to meet you. You’ve got lots of pretty projects to admire! That doll is so sweet and certain to be well loved.

  4. Your Ruby Lou doll is fantastic! If my daughters saw her… I’d have to make two!

    1. They are fun to make, you should consider buying the pattern.

  5. visiting for the blogathon. I quilt, knit and other stitching. I do think that I have that same pattern book and refer to it when I am making basic mitts. Love your herringbone blocks. Getting set to try that pattern myself. I’m second from the bottom on Krista’s list.

    1. The herringbone tutorial is very well written and slightly addictive, enjoy!

  6. Hello from St. John’s, NL. Lovely work!

  7. I love your Ruby Lou doll. I have the pattern and haven’t been able to make one yet… maybe someday. My kid’s don’t really play a lot with dolls – too bad!

    1. The dolls in our house can be ignored for weeks between play sessions, but I had fun making this one, anyway.

  8. […] again. I do a little of everything–patchwork, quilting, clothing, pouches and totes, , even knitting! I will also share photos from the area, like yesterday this slightly confused robin eating berries […]

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

