A Fresh sewing day for November and…

I’m wondering how it came so fast?  October means putting the garden to bed, raking leaves, and turning on the gas fireplace on chilly evenings.  It means the days getting shorter so that it’s still dark in the morning (and it will be worse come Sunday, after we Fall Back to Standard time–if that applies to you, I hope you get the extra hour of shut-eye you deserve).

I’m linking up to the Fresh Sewing Day at Lily’s Quilts for the first time, welcome to any new visitors.  I started this blog in March of this year, and it has helped me be more comitted to my sewing, although unfortunately (or fortunately) the temptation of blog-land have led to far too many works-in-progress.

Here’s a mosaic of current projects some of which you will probably see again when you come back later this month.
November fresh sewing day
1. Log cabin blocks for Margaret’s Hpe Chest, 2. Auditioning sashing #MSBHQAL, 3. Modern Quilt Guild fabric challenge, 4. All cut out, now to sew!, 5. Modern Butterfly – hand quilting, 6. Confetti block for Pam

Lot’s of quilting but also a few other sewing projects for my daughter, or me.    I am so glad that my mom taught me all these skills, or at least patiently bought me the craft books and kits in my teens, and that her mom–my Nana–taught her.  

Lily's Quilts

8 comments

  1. I love your log cabin blocks. They are beautiful. I also like the pattern for your daughter. It is as cute as can be! It looks like you’ve set some high goals for November. You’ll have beautiful things when you finish!

  2. I especially like the MSBHQAL. and the confettie block get takes my attention too.

  3. lovely mosaic Lisa. happy sewing

  4. Such great works in progress. Loving the log cabins in particular… I have a log cabin fascination I must admit.

    1. One day I’ll make my own log cabin quilt–they are so quick! but these were for a charity donation.

  5. Hi Lisa. I’m visiting from Lily’s Quilts….I don’t know what MSBHQAL is but those blocks are really eye catching!

    1. Molli Sparkles Broken Herringbone Quilt A Long — take a look at the flickr group for more eye candy! http://www.flickr.com/groups/brokenherringbone

  6. katyquilts · ·

    Lots of beautiful projects there!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 63 other followers

